Skip to content
AI-generated editorial illustration of a handheld game console lying on a desk beside a separate unconnected silver dock and stand.

UGREEN Steam Deck Docks: Choosing Between 6-in-1 and 9-in-1 Models

Back to Feed

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Quick verdict: Pick UGREEN’s 6-in-1 dock, model 75126, if you want a foldable adjustable stand, Gigabit Ethernet, three USB data ports, and a higher listed HDMI ceiling of 4K at 120Hz. Pick the 9-in-1 dock, model 25869, if you want SD and microSD readers, more USB connections, a fixed cradle, and 4K at 60Hz output. UGREEN lists both for Steam Deck LCD and OLED use, but the 9-in-1 listing explicitly says to remove the console’s protective case; the 6-in-1 listing does not publish case clearance, so its adjustable stand is not proof that every case will fit.

This is a source-based comparison, not a hands-on fit or performance test. Product specifications come from UGREEN and Valve. Display results also depend on the monitor, cable, game, and the Steam Deck’s own output limits.

On this page: Compare the models · 6-in-1 · 9-in-1 · LCD and OLED fit · Which to buy

The practical difference

DetailUGREEN 6-in-1 (75126)UGREEN 9-in-1 (25869)
StandFoldable, adjustable angle up to 90 degreesIntegrated upright cradle/stand; product notes say not to use a protective case
HDMI ceiling advertised by UGREENUp to 4K at 120Hz, HDMI 2.1; VRR, FreeSync, and G-Sync support listedUp to 4K at 60Hz, HDMI 2.0
USB data portsTwo USB-A and one USB-C, each listed at 5GbpsOne USB-C and one USB-A at up to 10Gbps plus two USB-A 2.0 ports
NetworkGigabit EthernetGigabit Ethernet
Card readersNone listedSD and microSD slots
Power pass-through100W PD input; UGREEN says up to 85W to host100W PD input; UGREEN says allow for dock power use and use a charger above the Deck’s original rating
Case guidanceCase clearance not specified in the product details reviewedOfficial UGREEN note: remove the console’s protective case

The 6-in-1’s advertised 4K120 output is a dock capability, not a claim that Steam Deck games render at 4K and 120 frames per second. Valve lists the Deck’s internal display as 1280 × 800 and USB-C DisplayPort output up to 4K at 120Hz or 8K at 60Hz. Real gaming performance varies by title and settings.

Choose the 6-in-1 if the stand and newer display link matter

The 6-in-1 is the more flexible arrangement if you move the Deck between handheld and desktop play. UGREEN describes an aluminum foldable stand with an adjustable angle up to 90 degrees. It has one HDMI output, two USB-A 3.0 ports, one USB-C 3.0 data port, Gigabit Ethernet, and a 100W USB-C PD input. Each of the three data ports is listed at 5Gbps.

The newer HDMI claim is useful if you have a compatible high-refresh display or plan to use the dock with another USB-C handheld. UGREEN lists HDMI 2.1 at up to 4K120 plus VRR, FreeSync, and G-Sync. Every link in the chain matters: the host must produce the mode, the cable must support it, and the monitor must accept it. The Deck itself supports up to 4K120 over USB-C according to Valve, but that ceiling does not guarantee a game will run at that resolution and refresh rate.

This model is also the cleaner choice if you would rather keep the handheld on an open stand instead of sliding it into a cradle. That said, the product page does not provide a maximum device thickness or explicitly guarantee fit with protective cases. A case can change the console’s thickness and the position of its USB-C port. Treat case fit as unverified unless your particular case and dock revision have been checked together.

Power requirements differ by host. UGREEN states that the dock can accept up to 100W PD and deliver up to 85W to the host. Its compatibility notes recommend a 45W charger minimum and 65W for stable charging with Steam Deck LCD/OLED; a higher 100W adapter is specified for certain ROG Ally and Legion Go modes. Those other handheld requirements do not change the Steam Deck’s own charger specification, and the power adapter may be sold separately depending on the bundle.

Choose the 9-in-1 if you need card readers and more ports

The 9-in-1 makes more sense as a small desk dock when you regularly use SD or microSD cards. UGREEN lists one HDMI 2.0 output up to 4K60, Gigabit Ethernet, USB-C PD input up to 100W, two card slots, a USB-C and USB-A data port up to 10Gbps, and two USB-A 2.0 ports. It therefore offers two card-reader slots and more port types than the 6-in-1, but its listed USB 3 data ports are faster on paper than the 6-in-1’s 5Gbps ports.

Its built-in cradle keeps the console upright and the cable placement tidy. UGREEN says it is compatible with Steam Deck OLED and other handhelds, but the same official product detail includes a “do not use the protective case” instruction. That is a concrete limitation: plan to dock the Deck without its case. Valve’s basic USB-C compatibility does not override the dock’s physical cradle dimensions.

For charging, UGREEN notes that the dock itself draws power and advises using a charger above the handheld’s original rating. Valve specifies a 45W PD 3.0 supply for Steam Deck. Because the dock’s 100W figure is its input rating and not the amount delivered to the Deck, do not read “100W PD” as 100W charging to the handheld.

Steam Deck LCD versus OLED compatibility

Valve’s current Steam Deck specifications list USB-C DisplayPort output and SteamOS 3. UGREEN’s 6-in-1 U.S. page explicitly lists both Steam Deck LCD and OLED compatibility; the 9-in-1 official page identifies Steam Deck and Steam Deck OLED as supported. On the electronic connection side, both use the Deck’s USB-C video and charging connection.

Physical fit is a different question. The OLED model is slightly larger than the original LCD model, and a case adds still more thickness. UGREEN directly addresses that for the 9-in-1 by advising against using a protective case. For the 6-in-1, UGREEN describes an adjustable stand but does not publish case-specific dimensions. Do not turn “OLED compatible” into a promise that a thick shell, grip, or kickstand case will fit.

Valve also clarifies that docking does not make Steam Deck run faster; the dock works more like a USB-C hub attached to a PC. Buying a dock can make monitor, network, charging, and controller connections more convenient, but it does not upgrade the handheld’s graphics performance.

Which UGREEN Steam Deck dock should you buy?

Choose 75126, the 6-in-1, for its foldable adjustable stand, listed 4K120 HDMI ceiling, and a simple Ethernet-plus-three-USB-port setup. It is the better match when your display is high refresh and you value portability. Confirm your case dimensions because UGREEN has not stated case clearance.

Choose 25869, the 9-in-1, when SD/microSD access and more USB port types matter more than a higher display refresh ceiling. It is a more complete fixed workstation dock for a bare Deck. Its own product guidance says to remove a protective case before seating the console.

Do not choose based only on the number in the name. Check whether you need a card reader, whether your monitor can use the claimed mode, how many USB peripherals you connect, and whether your case can physically sit in the stand. If the 9-in-1’s no-case requirement is a deal-breaker, the 6-in-1 is the more plausible candidate, but its case support remains unverified.

Before checkout, write down three things: the exact UGREEN model number, the display resolution and refresh rate you want, and whether you plan to keep a case on the Deck. Then verify the model’s HDMI specification against the monitor and cable, confirm the required charger is included or already on your desk, and count the USB ports you will use at once. This short check is more useful than comparing the “6-in-1” and “9-in-1” labels alone.

For how we distinguish published specifications from testing, see our editorial policy. If you need help checking a listing or variant, use our contact page.

Does the dock improve Steam Deck performance?

No. Valve explains that docking is similar to connecting a USB-C hub to a PC; the Deck runs at full performance in handheld mode. A higher external resolution can increase the workload on the system, so the dock’s 4K120 label should not be mistaken for a game-performance promise.

Does the 9-in-1 support the Steam Deck OLED?

UGREEN lists the 9-in-1 for Steam Deck OLED as well as the original Deck. The physical case warning still applies: remove a protective case before seating the handheld. The 6-in-1 listing also covers LCD/OLED, but UGREEN has not published a case-thickness limit for that model.

What charger should I use?

Valve specifies a 45W USB-C PD 3.0 supply for Steam Deck. UGREEN’s docks consume some power themselves and state their own maximum PD input and host output, so do not equate the dock’s 100W input rating with 100W delivered to the console. Use the manufacturer’s guidance for the exact dock and attached accessories.

Header image: AI-generated editorial illustration, not a product photograph or test setup.